Weck Research  © 2014 All Rights Reserved   |   Webmaster Tasha C. Miller




Dr. Robert Kriegel (MW Group: 2001 – 2003)

Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, 2001

Current: The Coca Cola Company







Dr. Ludger Paul Stubbs (MW Group: 2001 – 2003)

Ph.D., Technische Hochschule Aachen, Germany, 2000

Current: Institute of Chemical and Engineering Sciences,  








Dr. Michael Holbach (MW Group: 2004 – 2005)

Ph.D., Technical University Darmstadt, Germany, 2004

Postdoctoral Fellowship from the Deutsche Forschungs    

Gemeinschaft (DFG),   2005

Current: Merck KGaA





Dr. Xian-Yong Wang (MW Group: 2004 – 2006)

Ph.D., Tulane University, 2004

Current: The Hanson Group LLC









Dr. Kunsang Yoon (MW Group: 2005 – 2007)

Ph.D., University of California at Riverside, 2003

Current: Serina Therapeutics, Inc.








Dr. Xiaolai Zheng (MW Group: 2004 – 2008)

Ph.D., Technical University Aachen, Germany, 2002

Current: BASF







Dr. Yiqing Wang (MW Group: 2006 – 2008)

Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, 2006

Current: Assistant Professor Nanjing University, China








Dr. Alexander Norman (MW Group: 2007 – 2008)

Ph.D., University of Sheffield, Sheffield, United Kingdom, 2005

Current: Exxon/Mobile








Dr. Ashootosh Ambade (MW Group: 2007 – 2008)

Ph.D., Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India, 2004

Current: Assistant Professor National Chemical Laboratory

Pune, India






Dr. Nandita Madhavan (MW Group: 2006 – 2008)

Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign, 2005

Current: Assistant Professor IIT Madras, India







Dr. Ke Feng (MW Group: 2007 – 2009)

Ph.D., The Chinese Academy of Science, Beijing, China, 2007

Current: Senior researcher in the Key Laboratory of

Photochemical Conversion and Optoelectronic Materials,

Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, Chinese Academy

of Science, China





Dr. Minfeng Li (MW Group: 2008 – 2010)

Ph.D., State University of New York, Buffalo, 2008

Current: Assistant Professor Beijing Normal University, China








Dr. Cátia Cristina Capêlo Ornelas (MW Group: 2008 – 2010)

Ph. D., Université Bordeaux, France, 2007

Current: Assistant Professor, University of Campinas (UNICAMP), Brazil







Dr. Yu Liu (MW Group: 2008 – 2011)

Ph.D., New York University, 2008

Current: Assistant Professor, Northern Michigan University







Dr. José A. Castillo (MW Group: 2010 – 2012)

Ph.D., Catalonia Institute for Advanced Chemistry-CSIC,  

Barcelona, Spain, 2007

Current: Norbrook Laboratories Limited, Northern Ireland







Dr. John Henssler (MW Group: 2010 – 2012)

Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 2010

Current: Clinical faculty member and Director of Organic  

Laboratories, NYU







Dr. Niels ten Brummelhuis (MW Group: 2011 – 2013)

Ph.D., Max Planck Institute, Adlershof, Germany, 2011

Current: Junior Professor Humboldt University, Germany








Dr. Jonas Dimroth (MW Group: 2011-2014)

Diplomas TU Berlin, Germany ('06) Ph.D. TU Berlin, Germany ('11)

















Email: kbm311@nyu.edu

Research: Synthesis of telechelic, rigid, helical poly(methacrylates):

Towards synthetic foldamer 3D architectures

Education: B.S. Susquehanna University, Selinsgrove, 2012

Email: yw534@nyu.edu

Research: Orthogonal Functionalization of Surface

Education: B.S. University of Science and Technology, China, 2009

Email: yw484@nyu.edu

Research: Patchy Particle Synthesis and Self-assembly

Education: B.S. Beijing University, China, 2008, Horizon Fellow, 2012 – 2013


Email: xz690@nyu.edu

Education: B.S. Wuhan University, China, 2008


Dr. Rossella Tarrallo (MW Group: 2012-2015)

Ph.D., Universita' di Napoli "Federico II", Napoli, Italy

Dr. Elizabeth Elacqua (MW Group: 2013-2017)

Ph.D., University of Iowa, 2012

Current: Assistant Professor Penn State University